Make Up Routine

So, after a long time of absenteeism due to going back to University, organizing my placement and other things I decided I will shift the topics of my blog from travelling and food to lifestyle. This is due to various reasons. Firstly, I am a student and as much as I would love to travel the world and be somewhere else every week, I simply can’t afford it due to living on a budget. I will continue with food recommendations but in a different way. Secondly, I want to continue my blog but as the topics of food and travelling are limited at the moment, I want a broader topic to be able to write more about.

I will start with creating a makeup routine post as they seem to be pretty popular and personally, I like to see what other bloggers use and get inspiration from them. Before I share my makeup products and routine with you, I need to mention that I buy most of my products in Germany as some products aren’t available here in the UK. Other products have a British equivalent, which you can find on Amazon.

At first, I always use cream to moisturize my skin as I have got a combination skin. It means you have a combination of oily and dry skin. This, by the way, is the most common type of skin and due to genetics. You are probably all familiar with the famous T-Zone and what problems it brings with it. If not, have a look here:  https://www.annmariegianni.com/combination-skin-what-it-is-how-to-cope-and-the-best-products-for-you/.  Anyways, so my cheeks and area under my eyes are extremely dry when I don’t use some sort of moisturiser. I have been using the same cream for ages, whereas for the area under my eyes I use a special eye gel. The gel should reduce dark circles and puffiness, moisturize and act stimulating and refreshing. I personally can say it helps with dark circles and moisturise but wouldn’t say it is refreshing or stimulating.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/ISANA-Hydro-Booster-Eye-Roller/dp/B077PZR2QD/ref=sr_1_5_s_it?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1517671472&sr=1-5&keywords=isana+hydro+booster
ISANA Hydro Booster Eye Roller & Nivea Soft Cream

Secondly, I use make up or a BB cream depending in which mood I am in. I used to only wear BB cream but started using make up a year ago as well as I personally noticed it makes my skin look more flawless and it covers redden skin better. I have the tendency to flush quite easily and as I can easily win a Rudolph the red nose reindeer competition I try to cover it or at least not make it as obvious. Being red as a tomato doesn’t suit me really well either 😛

20180202_172510
Fit Me! Foundation by Maybelline & BB Cream by Garnier

After that, I use a cover stick to hide the last bits of blemishes and dark circles. I have got such light skin that my dark circles are always visible.

To finish everything off I use powder to fix everything and make my T-Zone less shiny even though by the afternoon you can clearly identify me by the shining of my forehead and nose.

20180202_172550
Cover Stick & Soft Compact Powder by Manhattan

Last, I use black mascara as you can’t see my eyelashes otherwise. Disadvantage of being naturally blonde I guess 😛 Before I apply the mascara I always use an eyebrow brush to do my eyebrows and separate my eyelashes.

20180202_172733
Volume Million Lashes So Couture Mascara & Volume Million Lashes Excess Mascara by Loreal Paris

I know it sounds like a lot but it isn’t as I always try to keep it relatively natural, at least during daytime but to be honest the only thing that gets added when I go out or there is a special occasion is eyeshadow as I suck at using eyeliner 😛

What are your favourite products and do you have a favourite brand?

 

5 thoughts on “Make Up Routine”

Leave a comment